Holidays and days off

Kindercampus Zuidas falls in the North region of the national holiday schedule

 

In addition, we also have extra days off, sometimes these are study days, sometimes a lesson-free week. In that case the children are free, but the teachers are still working. 

 

 

 

Holidays and days off school year 23/24 (Scroll down for the schedule of 24/25)


First day of school Monday 4 September 2023

 

Autumn holidays 23 October to 27 October 2023

Christmas holidays 25 December to 5 January 2024

Spring holiday 19 February to 1 March 2024 

Good Friday 29 March 2024

Easter Monday 1 April 2024

May holiday 29 April to 10 May 2024

Whit Monday 20 May 2024

June holiday 10 to 14 June 2024 (extra this school year)

 

Start of summer holiday 20 July 2024


Extra free days

20 October 2023

30 October 2023

5 December 2023 lessons until 12.00

6 December 2023

22 December 2023

26 April 2024

29 May 2024

19 July 2024

 

Holidays and days off for the 2024/2025 school year

 

Start of school/first day of classes after the summer holidays: 02/09/2024

 

  • Autumn holidays October 28, 2024 to November 1, 2024
  • Christmas holidays December 23, 2024 to January 3, 2025
  • Spring break February 17, 2025 to February 21, 2025
  • Linked to the spring break is a lesson-free week from February 24, 2025 to February 28, 2025
  • Good Friday April 18, 2025
  • Easter Monday April 21, 2025
  • Lesson-free days for the May holidays April 22, 2025 to April 25, 2025
  • May holiday 28 April 2025 to 2 May 2025
  • Liberation Day May 5, 2025
  • Ascension Day May 29, 2025
  • Whit Monday June 9, 2025
  • Linked to Whit Monday, a lesson-free week from June 10, 2025 to June 13, 2025
  • Summer holidays start July 14, 2025

Extra days off due to study days

Wednesday October 2, 2024

Friday October 25, 2024

Thursday, December 5, 2024 children free at 12 noon

Friday December 6, 2024

Friday December 20, 2024

Thursday April 17, 2025

Friday July 11, 2025